My New Favorite Rice, by sharon

I had this rice at my friend Gina’s house. Her husband, Karl, is a culinary student and made this rice with dinner. It blew me away and it was very simple. I made it tonight alongside my Chicken Breasts with Spicy Honey-Orange Glaze because I felt like doing a citrus theme. I guess. That’s as good a reason as any.

Lemon Rice

This is so simple. Make a pot of rice. When it’s cooked, add some butter, salt, black pepper, and lemon zest. Toss. Voila! Lemon rice!

Now, when Karl made it, he boiled the rice like pasta so it was fluffier. I didn’t do that tonight, although I might do it next time. I was already messing with things and didn’t feel like having to drain rice in addition to everything else. Next time, though, I probably will.

Leave a Reply

