Thanksgiving dinner, by sharon

What I made, and I’ll be posting recipes for all of it:

thanksgiving

Turkey
gravy
Roasted vegetables
Pecan cornbread dressing
Green bean casserole (no recipe for this one! Find it yourself.)
Bourbon cranberry sauce (ask Molly)
Creme Brulee

I did all the chopping and prep the day before, and my 16 pound turkey cooked in 3 hours.  Take that, Butterball!  I laugh at your stupid directions.  All hail Alton Brown!

One Response to Thanksgiving dinner, by sharon

  1. Connie says:

    I’ll testify to all of the above goodness…just had some leftover roasted veggies, plus a turkey sandwich last night…YUM!!!!

Leave a Reply

