This might work? by sharon

Just this very morning I was talking to Molly online, bemoaning my breakfast choices. I didn’t want eggs, be they scrambled or fried, but having nothing but bacon seemed unreasonable and pretty lame. Molly suggests I make crustless quiche! After a few quick tips and pointers from her, I’m giving it a shot.

First, I chopped some bacon. I find it cooks faster that way and, really, if you’re going to crumble it in the end you might as well get that part over with. Once the bacon was cooked, I removed it to a paper towel with a slotted spoon. While digging through my fridge, I spied part of a red onion. Yes! I turned that into long slices and threw those into the bacon grease to soften and brown a bit. Those were also drained on the paper towel quite thoroughly. I split the bacon and onion between two rammekins and sprinkled some sharp cheddar cheese over that. Then I beat 2 eggs with some softened cream cheese, a dash of cream, salt, pepper, and fresh thyme that I happened to still have from last night. That got poured into the rammekins over the other stuff.
Now they’re sitting in a toaster oven at 350 degrees for . . . I don’t know how long. I guess I’ll check them after 20 minutes or so.
I hope this tastes okay!!!

Leave a Reply

