Coffee Cubes, by sharon

C and I keep making huge pots of coffee each morning that I don’t always partake in.  Which leaves us with a pot to throw out at the end of the day.  Now, we are spoiled, picky people and I feel bad throwing out what is essentially black liquid money.  So I dug up my ice trays and started freezing the leftover coffee into ice cubes.

So far, it is a great success.  I remember that a coffee shop in my hometown used to use these for iced and frozen drinks.  No watering down, just brilliant yum all the way through.  I grabbed about 6 of them today and poured milk, a dash of cream, and some dark chocolate syrup over them.  As the cubes melt, the coffee flavor gets stronger in your drink.  And I am always a fan of your drink getting stronger as time goes on, no matter what it is.

Leave a Reply

